Festive cheer – with a Japanese touch

My holiday has officially started after a hectic week of Cointreau hot chocolate tasting, present wrapping, tree decorating, goulash eating and Kir Royal drinking (and a bit of working in-between).

Obviously, one is not complaining.

So what better way to start a holiday in bed with a damn good read and a cup of coffee.

I’m considering attaching this book to my belt with a heavy-duty chain so I could never put it down…

Inspired by Murakami’s whimsical world, I found a great excuse to use my Muji origami paper at last.

I’ve had these in my craft box for weeks. I’ve never tried my hands at origami before, but the thought of adding these pretty things to my craft box was too irresistible.

An origami angel felt a bit too ambitious so I settled for the modular star instead.

it only works from this angle, so don’t move!

Who says it has to be shiny with wings and covered in glitter?

‘Don’t pointless things have a place, too, in this far-from-perfect world?’
Haruki Murakami, Sputnik Sweetheart

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Festive cheer – with a Japanese touch

  1. I have seen so many beautiful editions of that book on holiday but it will make me go over my luggage allowance so I keep not buying it. Glad to hear it is amazing. Maybe it will be worth the few dollars more

Leave a Reply

