Fancy tableware

I’ve still got plenty of space in my Party Cupboard.

And with the festive season upon us, a cupboard full of fancy tableware is the ultimate aspiration for the domestic goddesses of this world.

So it’s particularly convenient to have talented friends who can come up with wonderful things to help fulfill such intentions.

Now call me biased, but Emma Lacey‘s handmade ceramics are just the type of tableware I wish for: design-led, tactile, simple, striking:

The Conran Shop, Anthropologie and Sketch have all placed their own orders – enough said.

A fleeting visit to her Hornsey open studio yesterday allowed for a little treat (from myself to myself).
Two pieces is a collection, right?

collection in the making

As you can see, they’re still to make it into the Party Cupboard.

But how could I?

 

 

3 thoughts on “Fancy tableware

Leave a Reply

