Broadening my horizons

The blogging world is full of surprises and opportunities. So when Sarah from Natural History put the word out there that she was looking for contributors to revamp her website’s blog, I couldn’t resist getting in touch.

So here I am, with my own writer’s profile up on the blog already and about to start submitting fortnightly contributions for –what else but– a (beginner’s) garden diary!

I know my boyfriend is chuckling reading this; he has been known to refer to my numerous experiments with windowboxes as “aromatic genocide”.

But for reasons I will explain later in my Natural History’s posts (yes, you may be required to read those too), I now have no choice but to really get my hands dirty in the garden, trying as best I can to overcome my fear of crawlies and maggots. So keeping a log of my progress seems like the right thing to do.

So keep an eye out for my updates every other Tuesday afternoon, and feel free to comment as I will most likely need your support and advice.

so where do I start?

Gardening involves some shopping right…?

PS: It goes without saying (but I’ll say it anyway) that normal activity will of course continue on Nice Day for a Sulk.

2 thoughts on “Broadening my horizons

Leave a Reply

